تاريخ ميامي, فلوريدا

تاريخ ميامي, فلوريدا

ميامي هي في جميع أنحاء مع بريق, أناقة, والتطورات العالمية, وأول جمعية مع مدينة ميامي هي بالتأكيد ميامي بيتش وCSI: ميامي ولكن ليس كل المرح والألعاب. تقع في الجزء الجنوبي الشرقي من ولاية فلوريدا, ميامي يمكن أن يفخر من الطقس المشمس على مدار العام مما يجعلها وجهة سياحية شعبية للغاية. بالإضافة إلى شواطئها جميلة بشكل لا يصدق والمباني المعمارية, ميامي وحياة ثقافية غنية تمتد تأثيرات جزر الكاريبي, اميركا اللاتينية, وأوروبا. برغم من, مثل معظم المدن في الولايات المتحدة, وهو حديث وعالمي. ولكن حتى من دون المباني التاريخية, تاريخ ميامي المثير للاهتمام بما فيه الكفاية وطويلة لتكون مثيرة للاهتمام للجميع.

بدأت قصة ميامي 10,000 قبل سنوات مع تقوستا الهنود وتراوحت الأراضي التي من أرخبيل فلوريدا كيز في جنوب ولاية فلوريدا لمقاطعة بروارد في الشمال. دعا الهنود أنفسهم ميامي, من حيث اسم المدينة يأتي من. وكانت قراهم أكبر على الجانب الشمالي الغربي من نهر ميامي, أو حول بيكين اليوم. تعتمد تقوستا الهنود على نهر ميامي, ويمكن القول أنهم كانوا أول من سكن ميامي. شيء التاريخ أكثر حداثة مقارنة 10,000 سنين مضت, يعود بنا إلى القرن ال16, وبالتحديد في العام 1513, وأول خوان بونس دي ليون الأوروبي الذي زار ميامي.

هكذا, أصبحت ولاية فلوريدا مستعمرة اسبانية, وكان على وجه التحديد الاسبان التي أطلق عليها اسم ولاية فلوريدا, أو “إزهار,” لأنه اكتشف خلال أسبوع زهرة (الأسبوع فلوريدا) وليس لأنه كان كامل من الزهور. كانت تقوستا الهنود تحت سيطرة الأسبان إما اضطر لقبول المسيحية أو للعثور على أراض جديدة. حول 1700s في هناك هجرات الهنود الذهاب الى جنوب فلوريدا. وكانت هذه القبائل الهندية القتالية بكثير، ودعوا أنفسهم السيمينول. السمينول كانت تقود 3 حروب كبيرة ضد أمريكا عندما اشترت الولايات المتحدة فلوريدا من إسبانيا. تأسست فلوريدا رسميا في الولايات المتحدة في 1821. بدأت الحروب مع السيمينول في 1816 وانتهت في 1858, وتلك 40 سنوات من اراقة الدماء الهندي تمثل أطول ودموية “الحرب الهندية” في التاريخ الأميركي بأسره. السمينول كانوا يحاولون مقاومة التوطين من ميامي اليوم في ولاية اركنسو وأوكلاهوما, حيث أنهم لا يحبون المناخ. بين الحربين الثانية والثالثة مع السيمينول, تجديد مستوطن واحد مزرعة عمه على ضفاف نهر ميامي وأسس قرية ميامي. يبدأ هناك قصة عن ميامي الحالية.

“قرية ميامي” وقد بدأت تتطور ببطء, وبدأ سكان بناء الفنادق و, الاكثر اهمية, بناء السكك الحديدية. وصل خط سكة حديد في ميامي في 1896, ونفس العام وقد تأسست رسميا في المدينة تحت اسم “مدينة ميامي”. على الرغم من أن في بداية القرن ال20 ميامي عد حوالي فقط 1,000 اشخاص, واصلت تطورها, وبفضل المناخ الحار, بدأت لجذب الناس الهائل الذي بنى المنازل والفنادق الرائعة في ميامي. من المثير للاهتمام ما شهدت ازدهار المدينة والسياحية الوجهة أثناء حظر.

في الوقت الذي ربما كان من المستحيل على مدينة جديدة في التطور, ميامي نجح. من عند 1923 إلى 1925, جذبت ميامي كثير من الناس بفضل الكازينوهات والكحول, التي, كما هو الحال في شيكاغو, لم تكن محظورة. في 1925, حدث شيء مهم آخر – “جوز الهند غروف” انضم المدينة. وبعد بعض المستوطنات تحرز مدينة 100,000 اشخاص. وقد لعبت دورا هاما في تاريخ المدينة من قبل جون كولينز وكارل فيشر, الذي جعل ميامي بيتش هي واحدة من الوجهات الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام والأكثر جاذبية في البلد كله. أنها بنيت الفنادق, النوادي الليلية, ديكسي الطريق السريع, الزراعة المتطورة, وروج للمدينة. ومع ذلك, في 1926, عندما مدمر اعصار ضرب ميامي, كانت المدينة تعود تقريبا إلى بداية, وإعادة بناء المدينة قد اهتزت من جراء الكساد الكبير الذي حدث بعد ثلاث سنوات.

بعد إعصار, كآبة, والحرب العالمية الثانية, مرحلة جديدة في تطوير ميامي تبدأ. أثناء 1950, ال “ديكو الفن” بدأ البناء في ميامي بيتش القريبة, وهو ما يمثل تقريبا رمز ميامي. ومع ذلك, في 1950s, كانت هناك سنوات مضطربة لميامي. بواسطة 1959, وكان ميامي مكانا للمتعة كبيرة بالنسبة للكوبيين, الأمر الذي جعل المدينة تعرف باسم “كوبا أمريكا”. منذ 1959, عندما جاء فيدل كاسترو إلى السلطة في كوبا, هاجر عدد كبير من الكوبيين إلى ميامي بحثا عن حياة أفضل. بالإضافة إلى الأفرو-أمريكية, أصل اسباني, والسكان في منطقة البحر الكاريبي. انضم الكوبيين أيضا مدينة ميامي على أمل أن تصبح مكانا مع التأثيرات الثقافية المتنوعة. خلال 1970s, انضم المهاجرين من هايتي ونيكاراغوا هذا الخليط من الثقافات. خلال 1980s, شهدت منطقة ميامي ارتفاعا كبيرا. انها بداية لجذب المشاهير, وخلال 1990s أصبح ثالث أكثر الوجهات المرغوبة في الولايات المتحدة. هذا أمر مثير للإعجاب حقا نظرا لحقيقة أن ميامي كان سقوط كبير منذ بضعة عقود فقط. ومع ذلك, أنها لم يمنعها من الاستمرار في تطوير وقهر الناس مع جمالها وسحر. اليوم, ميامي هي مقر العديد من الشركات المالية والشركات متعددة الجنسيات التي تربط المدن مع الاقتصاد العالمي. وهناك عدد كبير من البنوك الدولية موجودة أيضا, والمدينة ما زالت الجنة لالأغنياء والمشاهير, ولكن أيضا للسياح من جميع أنحاء العالم.

من الهنود تقوستا والقبائل سمينول, الغزو الاسباني ودمج للولايات المتحدة, إلى إعصار مدمر, الكساد الكبير, والمهاجرين الكوبيين, ويمكن القول أن ميامي كان من خلال الكثير, لكنها خرجت منه باعتباره الفائز. التاريخ العاصف والظروف المشددة تمنع من أن يكون “قرية ميامي” لتصبح رائعة “مدينة ميامي” مزينة حي آرت ديكو الجميلة, شاطئ ميامي, والعديد من عوامل الجذب الأخرى التي تتناسب تمامًا مع خلفية المدينة. مناخ موات للغاية وغير قابلة للكسر الطابع ميامي جعلها واحدة من أجمل وزار معظم الأماكن في ولاية فلوريدا. المستقبل يمكن أن يحقق ميامي سوى المزيد من الزوار والأيام المشمسة الرائعة على شواطئ.

History of Miami, Florida

History of Miami, Florida

Miami is all over with glamor, elegance, and cosmopolitan developments, and the first association with the city of Miami is certainly Miami Beach and CSI: Miami but its not all fun and games. Located in the southeast part of Florida, Miami can boast of sunny weather throughout the year making it an extremely popular tourist destination. In addition to its incredibly beautiful beaches and architectural buildings, Miami has a rich cultural life spanning the influences of the Caribbean Islands, Latin America, and Europe. Although, like most of the cities in the United States, it is modern and cosmopolitan. But even without historic buildings, the history of Miami is interesting enough and long to be intriguing to everyone.

The story of Miami began 10,000 years ago with Tequesta Indians whose territory ranged from the Florida Keys Archipelago in southern Florida to Broward County in the north. The Indians called themselves Miami, from where the name of the city comes from. Their villages were the largest on the northwestern side of the River Miami, or around today’s Key Biscayne. Tequesta Indians depended on the Miami River, and it could be said that they were the first inhabitants of Miami. Something more recent history compared to 10,000 years ago, returns us to the 16th century, more precisely in the year 1513, and the first European Juan Ponce de Leon who visited Miami.

Soon, Florida became a Spanish colony, and it was precisely the Spaniards that named it Florida, or “Bloom,” because it was discovered during Flower Week (Semana Florida) and not because it was full of flowers. Tequesta Indians were under the control of the Spaniards either forced to accept Christianity or to find a new territory. Around the 1700s there were migrations of Indians going to the south of Florida. These Indian tribes were much combative and they called themselves Seminoles. Seminoles were leading 3 big wars against America when the United States bought Florida from Spain. Florida was officially incorporated in the US in 1821. The wars with Seminoles began in 1816 and ended in 1858, and those 40 years of the Indian bloodshed represent the longest and bloodiest “Indian war” in the entire American history. Seminoles were trying to resist resettlement from today’s Miami in Arkansas and Oklahoma, where they did not like the climate. Between the second and third wars with the Seminoles, one settler renewed his uncle’s plantation on the banks of the River Miami and founded the Village of Miami. There begins a story about the current Miami.

“Village of Miami” was beginning to develop slowly, and the inhabitants started building hotels and, most importantly, build a railroad. The railway arrived in Miami in 1896, and the same year has officially founded the city under the name “The City of Miami”. Although at the beginning of the 20th Century Miami counted only about 1,000 people, it continued to evolve, and thanks to the warm climate, it began to attract immense people who built their magnificent houses and hotels in Miami. It’s interesting what a flourishing city and tourist destination experienced during the prohibition.

At a time when it might have been impossible for the new city to evolve, Miami succeeded. From 1923 to 1925, Miami attracted many people thanks to casinos and alcohol, which, like in Chicago, were not banned. In 1925, another important thing happened – “Coconut Grove” joined the city. And yet some settlements were making a city of 100,000 people. An important role in the history of the city was played by John Collins and Carl Fisher, who made Miami Beach are one of the most interesting and most attractive destinations in the whole country. They built hotels, night clubs, Dixie Highway, developed agriculture, and promoted the city. Nevertheless, in 1926, when a devastating hurricane hit Miami, the city was returning almost to the beginning, and the reconstruction of the city has further shaken by the Great Depression that occurred three years later.

After Hurricane, Depression, and WWII, a new period in the development of Miami begins. During 1950, the “art deco” building started in the nearby Miami Beach, which almost represented the symbol of Miami. However, in the 1950s, there were turbulent years for Miami. By 1959, Miami was a place of great fun for Cubans, which made the city known as “American Cuba”. Since 1959, when Fidel Castro came to power in Cuba, a large number of Cubans immigrated to Miami in search of a better life. In addition to the Afro-American, Hispanic, and Caribbean populations. Cubans also joined Miami city in hopes of becoming a place with diverse cultural influences. During the 1970s, the immigrants from Haiti and Nicaragua joined this mix of cultures. During the 1980s, the Miami region experienced a great rise. It starting to attract celebrities, and during the 1990s it became the third most desirable destination in the United States. That is really impressive given the fact that Miami had a major downfall just a few decades ago. Nevertheless, it did not prevent it from continuing to develop and conquer people with its beauty and charm. Today, Miami is the seat of many financial and multinational companies that connect cities with the world economy. A large number of international banks are also present, and the city continues to be a paradise for rich and famous people, but also to tourists from all over the world.

From the Tequesta Indians and the Seminole tribes, the Spanish conquest and merging to the United States, to the devastating Hurricane, the Great Depression, and the Cuban immigrants, it can be said that Miami has been through a lot, but it came out of it as a winner. The tumultuous history and the aggravating circumstances prevented it from being “The Village of Miami” to becoming the magnificent “The City of Miami” adorned with the beautiful Art Deco district, Miami Beach, and many other attractions that perfectly fit into the city’s background. The extremely favorable climate and unbreakable character of Miami made it one of the prettiest and most visited places in Florida. The future can only bring Miami more visitors and wonderful sunny days on the shores.